---
title: Archive/Deactivate, activate or delete a project
description: "This article describes how to archive, activate or delete a project. Action: Archive project: Step 1. - Click the \"Gear icon\", which is always located in the top right corner. Step 2. - Select \"Administration\" The gear icon is always…"
url: "https://help.ajoursystem.com/en/docs/archive-deactivate-activate-or-delete-a-project/"
updated: "2026-10-20"
category: Administration
---

# Archive/Deactivate, activate or delete a project

This article describes how to archive, activate or delete a project.



Action:



Archive project:



Step 1. - Click the "Gear icon", which is always located in the top right corner.



Step 2. - Select "Administration"



The gear icon is always visible in the top navigation bar, regardless of which page you are on.







Step 3. - Select "Projects"



Step 4. - You can select the checkbox in the status "Active/Inactive", so you only see the status you need. If, as in this example, you need to archive a project, you only need to see "Active" projects.



Step 5. - You can search for the desired project if it is not easy to find in the overview. Enter the first few letters, and you will be shown all projects containing those letters.



Step 6. - Select the project you want to archive.







Step 7. - Clear the checkbox next to "Active"



Step 8. - Click the "Save" button to finish







Activate an archived project:



Danish title: Aktiver et arkiveret projekt:&nbsp; (ref. 1.4.2)



Step 1. - Click the "Gear icon", which is always located in the top right corner.



Step 2. - Select "Administration"



The gear icon is always visible in the top navigation bar, regardless of which page you are on.



Step 3. - Select "Projects"



Step 4. - You can select the checkbox in the status "Active/Inactive", so you only see the status you need. If, as in this example, you need to archive a project, you only need to see "Active" projects.



Step 5. - You can search for the desired project if it is not easy to find in the overview. Enter the first few letters, and you will be shown all projects containing those letters.



Step 6. - Select the project you want to activate.



Step 7. - Select the checkbox next to "Active"



Step 8. - Click the "Save" button to finish







Meaning:



Archive project means that:




The project is removed from the overview



The project is removed from the modules



The project cannot be found in search, neither in the app nor on the web



The project will no longer be synchronized to the app



No new data can be created on the project



Data on the project can no longer be found in search



The project is not deleted



The project can be restored / reactivated




Delete project:



Step 1. - Click the "Gear icon", which is always located in the top right corner.



Step 2. - Select "Administration"



Step 3. - Select "Projects"



Step 4. - You can select the checkbox in the status "Active/Inactive", so you only see the status you need. If, as in this example, you need to archive a project, you only need to see "Active" projects.



Step 5. - You can search for the desired project if it is not easy to find in the overview. Enter the first few letters, and you will be shown all projects containing those letters.



Step 6. - Select the project you want to delete.



Step 7. - Click the "Delete" button







Step 8. - Type 'delete' to confirm the deletion



Step 9. - Finish by clicking the "OK" button to confirm the deletion - NOTE!! The deletion is permanent, and the project and its data cannot be restored by the customer. If a project is deleted by mistake, EG Ajour support can help restore it, but this work is only carried out against payment for the developers' time spent.







Meaning:



Delete project means that:




The project and its data are permanently deleted



The project and its data cannot be restored / recreated




Should a project be deleted by mistake, EG Ajour support can help restore it, but this work is only carried out against payment for the developers' time spent.



Requirements:



The function deactivate project requires the project permission: General → Project → Archive



The function delete project requires the system permission: Delete projects
